play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, WIMBORNE, DORSET, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 123 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Disco 4 purchase

    By Ben F on 15 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent friendly service! Good family business that give you time and has all the answers.


  • 5

    Highly recommended!

    By Debbie M on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Land Rover Discovery 3 from Dorset 4x4. The purchase process was fantastic from start to finish. Dorset 4x4 are a very customer focussed business with in-depth knowledge of all the cars they are selling. Although the car is 10 years old, it looks and feels brand new. I am absolutely delighted with the car and Dorset 4x4's customer service. I couldn't be happier. Highly recommended!


  • 5

    Excellent service and Land Rover knowledge.

    By Martin C on 30 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Range Rover Sport from Dorset 4X4. We received excellent service, with MOT advisory work carried out and cam belt change as a precaution. Outstanding vehicle knowledge. Would happily use them again.


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By Crispin M on 23 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    We bought a Landrover Discovery from Dorset 4x4. Nothing was too much trouble and they were a pleasure to deal with. The car had a service as it was due in the next few months, and it was presented immaculately. I would highly recommend them.


  • 5

    Fantastic service, will use them again!

    By Liam W on 18 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    They are very knowledgeable and friendly which made the whole experience a pleasure. No hard sales tactics or pressure. They took plenty of time on the test drive and showed us all around the car to make sure we were making the right purchase.


  • 5

    Great deal

    By Vladimirs K on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I’m very happy, good service, good car , very very polite personal


  • 5

    Excellent Buying Experience!

    By Stuart S on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful customer experience from initial enquiry to purchase. The choice and quality of cars available at Dorset 4x4 made the 200 mile round trip worthwhile. It was, however, the un-rushed, open and personal approach offered by Dorset 4x4 that makes it stand out from the crowd. A very pleasurable buying experience indeed.


  • 5

    Great Car, Great Service. Highly Recommended

    By Chris C on 25 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Nick gave us excellent service, attention and help. Nothing was too much trouble and all done with unfailing charm and good spirit. Nick ensured that the car we liked was prepared and personalized for us. TOP STAR*****


  • 5

    Be Carefull

    By MICHAEL D on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Not very pleased , Traded my car in for another from Dorset 4x4 , my new car had a few faults one of which was finally corrected after many calls and visits another is still faulty but has not been corrected . The warranty that came with the car was explained to me to be 5 star and covered everything but wear , you do not get the warranty until after a few days of collection and upon reading the fine print there was a list as long as your arm of items not covered that were nothing to do with wear ! also the maximum value of any one repair did not exceed £1500 which would not cover most repairs so ask about this before purchase . The vehicle looked well presented upon first inspection but after collecting and driving home a week later I lifted the bonnet and the entire engine was covered in a thick layer of dust ,it was filthy ! The owner of the business only does it as a hobby so nothing to lose . Will I be back ? no . The vehicle descriptions are not always accurate either .

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 19/10/19

    We believe this review to have been incorrectly published on our review page and our working with Autotrader to contact the publisher. kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Trustworthy service

    By Mino D on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and welcoming service and above all trustworthy. Knowledgeable and recommended. I am very pleased with the car sold to me few months back.