play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, WIMBORNE, DORSET, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 117 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great deal

    By Vladimirs K on 16 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    I’m very happy, good service, good car , very very polite personal


  • 5

    Excellent Buying Experience!

    By Stuart S on 04 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Wonderful customer experience from initial enquiry to purchase. The choice and quality of cars available at Dorset 4x4 made the 200 mile round trip worthwhile. It was, however, the un-rushed, open and personal approach offered by Dorset 4x4 that makes it stand out from the crowd. A very pleasurable buying experience indeed.


  • 5

    Be Carefull

    By MICHAEL D on 12 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Not very pleased , Traded my car in for another from Dorset 4x4 , my new car had a few faults one of which was finally corrected after many calls and visits another is still faulty but has not been corrected . The warranty that came with the car was explained to me to be 5 star and covered everything but wear , you do not get the warranty until after a few days of collection and upon reading the fine print there was a list as long as your arm of items not covered that were nothing to do with wear ! also the maximum value of any one repair did not exceed £1500 which would not cover most repairs so ask about this before purchase . The vehicle looked well presented upon first inspection but after collecting and driving home a week later I lifted the bonnet and the entire engine was covered in a thick layer of dust ,it was filthy ! The owner of the business only does it as a hobby so nothing to lose . Will I be back ? no . The vehicle descriptions are not always accurate either .

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 19/10/19

    We believe this review to have been incorrectly published on our review page and our working with Autotrader to contact the publisher. kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Trustworthy service

    By Mino D on 07 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and welcoming service and above all trustworthy. Knowledgeable and recommended. I am very pleased with the car sold to me few months back.


  • 5

    Great advice

    By Kruger D on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful. Just spoke to Nick who provided me with great advice in spite of the fact that I'm not buying a car from him. He is very knowledgeable and honest.


  • 5

    Highly recommended Dorset 4x4

    By Darren W on 11 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a disco 4 from nick his knowledge about his product was great was very easy to deal with and no pressure to buy gave good advice about part x and car was all ready as promised even let us take car away before we paid for it in full that’s big trust will always highly recommend

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 26/08/19

    Hi Darren, Thank you for the kind words and It’s really good to hear you’ve had a great experience this time after the experience you had when buying your last one elsewhere. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Best experience in dealing with cars

    By David F on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dorset 4x4 sold 2 cars for us and we bought a Defender 90. The experience was first rate, attention to detail and follow up have been fantastic, I could not recommend Dorset 4x4 highly enough.


  • 5

    friendly, generous response

    By Pete C on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazingly friendly and positive response in a matter not directly related to car sales but to do with help with a 4x4, where he was simply keen to do me a good turn. Just the kind of firm to do business with.


  • 5

    Great service, very knowledgeable

    By Peter M on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Land Rover Discovery from Dorset 4x4 and the experience was great. I spoke with them about the Discovery vs the Range Rover Sport and they offered good insight regarding the advantages and disadvantages of each model. When I pulled up to the address, they were out in the rain polishing the car so that it looked tip top for my inspection. Dorset 4x4 wasn't pushy, which I appreciate as I find car dealerships (especially Land Rover) can be a bit intimidating. The vehicle I came to look at as exactly as described. I would certainly recommend Dorset 4x4 and I will definitely contact them again when it's time for the next upgrade!


  • 5

    Excellent service and a trustworthy seller

    By Martin C on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, polite, friendly and above all trustworthy. I would recommend this dealer to anyone who is thinking about buying a 4X4. I have recently bought a Defender from Nick, advert description of the vehicle was spot on. Very pleased, thank you