play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 178 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Buying my LR Discovery 4

    By Ken C on 03 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I am not sure if many people say this when buying a car but my experience with Dorset 4x4 was a pleasant experience from talking to the owner over the phone to collecting the car I highly recommended Dorset 4x4

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 20/06/20

    Hi Ken, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a few words for us, very much appreciated. It was also good to speak the other day and confirm how long registered post can take these days! Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Excellent car purchase experience

    By Dave B on 30 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nick couldn’t have been more helpful; this virus makes everything so difficult but we were well cared for, he gave great advice, there was no ‘hard sell’, he was very flexible and we’ve come away with exactly the car we wanted.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 02/06/20

    Dave - thank you for the very kind words. What an exciting time you have ahead! I was delighted to be involved in a small part of the change you are making. Have an amazing time on the Island - I hope the Defender makes you smile every time you jump in! Safe journey and don't forget to wave! kr Nick


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Oliver B on 23 May 2020 | Verified purchase

    Nick is a good guy, easy dealings over email/text and a great vehicle. Would recommend. Thanks again!

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 25/05/20

    Thank you for the kind note Oliver. It was very good to meet you after our online exchanges and phone calls - and great to hear you had a good run home on the quiet roads in the SVR. Look forward to perhaps buying it back in a few years! All the best. Kr Nick


  • 5

    Reliable and friendly! You won't be disappointed.

    By Josue T on 29 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was 5 stars. Nick is very informative and friendly. If you want to purchase a car that breaks down and gives you headaches, go elsewhere! ! Have had 0 issues with the car and have done about 8k miles in 3 months. No hidden surprises. Very happy with the purchase.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 19/01/21

    Thank you for the very kind review! The Kia's are excellent cars all round - I'm delighted it has met your expectations Josue. All the best Nick


  • 5

    Highly recommend - exceptional service

    By Sarah H on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Dorset 4x4 delivered outstanding customer service, advice and care from start to finish on the purchase of the Discovery 4. I am thrilled with the quality of the car, feel confident in the after care should the need arise and it was an excellent transaction from start to finish. Highly recommend Dorset 4x4

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 25/05/20

    Hi Sarah, Thank you for the very kind review. The discoveries are such great all round vehicles - great to hear you’re enjoying yours to the full. Hope business starts to pick up again for you soon - we are seeing things improve here. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Friendly, accommodating and personal

    By Paul V on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    The owner was super helpful. He even delivered my car to my home ( a journey of nearly 4hrs ).The car itself is gorgeous and I would recommend the dealership to anyone wanting a more personal experience

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 13/03/20

    Hi Paul, Thank you for the very kind review. It's great to hear how pleased you are with the Evoque having not seen it before it was delivered. It was lovely to meet you and thank you for sending off the forms to the DVLA for me - that was great help. All the best Nick


  • 5

    10/10 - Don’t go anywhere else for a 4x4.

    By Jack L on 29 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honestly one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Having never driven, nor purchased a 4x4 before, I was in completely new territory. After calling on Thursday, test driving a Freelander 2 Metropolis on the Saturday, the team managed to get it fully serviced and prepped for my collection on Friday. From texting me daily with updates, to a friendly chat on the phone, it honestly felt like I was chatting to friends I’ve known for years instead of a “dealership” - Dorset 4x4 are far from a dealership, they are in my eyes the best people to get you in one of the finest 4x4’s around. They don’t take any regular stock, they are the finest examples of there kind - don’t even get me started on the best spec’d Defender I’ve ever seen... maybe one day! Thanks again to the team for getting me in my favourite car to date in the most seamless way possible. Keep up the INCREDIBLE work!

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 13/03/20

    Hi Jack, What an amazing review! - it is very kind of you to take the time out to do that. I'm glad we could meet your exacting standards on this Freelander Metropolis, including the cam belt change early and the other elements. It looked fantastic when you brought it back round at the weekend. All the best cheers Nick


  • 5

    Robin Jones:- Discovery 4 Land Mark

    By Robin J on 23 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Well done Nick, this was the most honest, professional, friendly hassle free buying experience I've ever had where customer care and attention to detail were second to none. I'd certain recommend Dorset 4x4 to anyone. I'd been patiently waiting and looking for one of the last Land Rover 4 Land Marks with low mileage and in perfect condition, Nick kept an eye out through his contacts and found us the perfect one. When we saw it we had to have it and nothing was too much trouble with anything we wanted i.e. changing the floor mats to rubber ones and having side steps fitted and the wheels painted gloss black. Day of collection the vehicle looked superb and presented internally and externally in stunning condition. Waimato grey is a great colour and the black wheels certainly completed the package to make it look stunning. Kind Regards, Robin

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 19/01/21

    Hi Robin, Thank you for taking the time to write such a very kind review. It was lovely to meet you and discuss cars in detail over the few weeks it took to find one. We are always looking to make the experience as great as it can possibly be. The Landmark edition you bought from us was exceptional with such low mileage. The overall look and specification must make it the best looking one out there. I would love the chance to buy it back from you in a few years time! They will always be very desirable cars. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Defender 90

    By Andrew M on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Nick, super helpful throughout the sale. Exceptional Land Rover knowledge, would definitely go to Dorset 4x4 in future, we’re delighted with our defender.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Hi Andrew, Thank you for the lovely review - and your patience while the warranty work was completed on the paintwork around the windscreen. The black pack styling really worked well on yours and the provenance linked to the Land Rover Classic Division will mean it will stand out in the market for years to come. All the best and do keep in touch if you have any questions. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Really pleased with my new car purchase

    By Daniel P on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with my new car purchase, was exactly as advertised. Welcomed on arrival after arranging an appointment by phone, cars presented beautifully. Sales was very polite and we were giving plenty of time to look around the vehicle on our own with no pressure to buy. I would honestly buy another car from them in the future

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Hi Daniel, Thank you for the very kind review. The 335d was a very well kept example and both looked stunning - and of course drove as if it was new! Delighted you spotted it first a couple of hours after it was advertised and were the one to purchase it, as your passion for the mark and your patience in waiting for the right one for you was clear to see. All the best and speak soon. kind regards Nick