play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great advice

    By Kruger D on 01 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Very helpful. Just spoke to Nick who provided me with great advice in spite of the fact that I'm not buying a car from him. He is very knowledgeable and honest.


  • 5

    Highly recommended Dorset 4x4

    By Darren W on 11 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a disco 4 from nick his knowledge about his product was great was very easy to deal with and no pressure to buy gave good advice about part x and car was all ready as promised even let us take car away before we paid for it in full that’s big trust will always highly recommend

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 26/08/19

    Hi Darren, Thank you for the kind words and It’s really good to hear you’ve had a great experience this time after the experience you had when buying your last one elsewhere. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Best experience in dealing with cars

    By David F on 23 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Dorset 4x4 sold 2 cars for us and we bought a Defender 90. The experience was first rate, attention to detail and follow up have been fantastic, I could not recommend Dorset 4x4 highly enough.


  • 5

    friendly, generous response

    By Pete C on 07 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Amazingly friendly and positive response in a matter not directly related to car sales but to do with help with a 4x4, where he was simply keen to do me a good turn. Just the kind of firm to do business with.


  • 5

    Great service, very knowledgeable

    By Peter M on 17 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently bought a Land Rover Discovery from Dorset 4x4 and the experience was great. I spoke with them about the Discovery vs the Range Rover Sport and they offered good insight regarding the advantages and disadvantages of each model. When I pulled up to the address, they were out in the rain polishing the car so that it looked tip top for my inspection. Dorset 4x4 wasn't pushy, which I appreciate as I find car dealerships (especially Land Rover) can be a bit intimidating. The vehicle I came to look at as exactly as described. I would certainly recommend Dorset 4x4 and I will definitely contact them again when it's time for the next upgrade!


  • 5

    Excellent service and a trustworthy seller

    By Martin C on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service, polite, friendly and above all trustworthy. I would recommend this dealer to anyone who is thinking about buying a 4X4. I have recently bought a Defender from Nick, advert description of the vehicle was spot on. Very pleased, thank you


  • 5

    Wow! What a PLEASANT buying experience that was.

    By John K on 09 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Dorset 4x4 supplied me with the most beautiful and well cared for example Freelander 2 HSE one could ever hope to find. Full LR service history and all the provenance to go with it. The company is run by a truly delightful family. The buying process was relaxed and a great deal of fun from start to finish. Part exchange was no problem. The bottom line purchase price was exceedingly fair, reasonable and competitive. Want a similar experience? Well, I don't take making recommendations lightly - But if you go here, I certainly think you will be thoroughly pleased that you did. You will be dealing with people of genuinely high integrity and seeing a selection of carefully chosen cars. Five stars for sure!


  • 5

    THE place for a used Land Rover

    By Peter B on 07 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    If you are considering getting a Land Rover Discovery then you can't go wrong with Dorset 4x4. Nick, the owner, talked us though the various models in great detail. Once we'd established our requirements (towing a horse box in our car) we compared models, age of cars and prices. All of the cars were in great condition with full service history and supplied with warranty. We'll definitely be back!


  • 5

    Super car, super company, super experience!

    By Victoria J on 29 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Buying a car from Dorset 4x4 was a pleasure from initial view and test drive to final purchase. During this time Nick looked after us with his undivided attention at every turn, taking care of our questions and concerns with complete dedication and generosity of spirit – we truly felt we were being treated like family. Dorset 4x4 was born out of a passion for cars – but it is more than that and Nick matches his passion for cars with a total commitment to customer service. It was a pleasure handing over the money at the end of the process and we have no hesitation in recommending Nick to our friends and family. Thank you!!


  • 5

    Delighted with my purchase

    By Conrad C on 12 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure to deal with Dorset 4x4, I am delighted with my purchase, and I would definitely return in the future. The car, a BMW, was immaculately presented,and was exactly as described. Nick clearly has excellent knowledge of his vehicles, is friendly, professional and genuine.