play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, Wimborne, Dorset, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 143 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Reliable and friendly! You won't be disappointed.

    By Josue T on 29 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    The whole experience was 5 stars. Nick is very informative and friendly. If you want to purchase a car that breaks down and gives you headaches, go elsewhere! ! Have had 0 issues with the car and have done about 8k miles in 3 months. No hidden surprises. Very happy with the purchase.


  • 5

    Highly recommend - exceptional service

    By Sarah H on 19 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Dorset 4x4 delivered outstanding customer service, advice and care from start to finish on the purchase of the Discovery 4. I am thrilled with the quality of the car, feel confident in the after care should the need arise and it was an excellent transaction from start to finish. Highly recommend Dorset 4x4

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 25/05/20

    Hi Sarah, Thank you for the very kind review. The discoveries are such great all round vehicles - great to hear you’re enjoying yours to the full. Hope business starts to pick up again for you soon - we are seeing things improve here. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Friendly, accommodating and personal

    By Paul V on 10 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    The owner was super helpful. He even delivered my car to my home ( a journey of nearly 4hrs ).The car itself is gorgeous and I would recommend the dealership to anyone wanting a more personal experience

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 13/03/20

    Hi Paul, Thank you for the very kind review. It's great to hear how pleased you are with the Evoque having not seen it before it was delivered. It was lovely to meet you and thank you for sending off the forms to the DVLA for me - that was great help. All the best Nick


  • 5

    10/10 - Don’t go anywhere else for a 4x4.

    By Jack L on 29 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Honestly one of the best car buying experiences I’ve ever had. Having never driven, nor purchased a 4x4 before, I was in completely new territory. After calling on Thursday, test driving a Freelander 2 Metropolis on the Saturday, the team managed to get it fully serviced and prepped for my collection on Friday. From texting me daily with updates, to a friendly chat on the phone, it honestly felt like I was chatting to friends I’ve known for years instead of a “dealership” - Dorset 4x4 are far from a dealership, they are in my eyes the best people to get you in one of the finest 4x4’s around. They don’t take any regular stock, they are the finest examples of there kind - don’t even get me started on the best spec’d Defender I’ve ever seen... maybe one day! Thanks again to the team for getting me in my favourite car to date in the most seamless way possible. Keep up the INCREDIBLE work!

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 13/03/20

    Hi Jack, What an amazing review! - it is very kind of you to take the time out to do that. I'm glad we could meet your exacting standards on this Freelander Metropolis, including the cam belt change early and the other elements. It looked fantastic when you brought it back round at the weekend. All the best cheers Nick


  • 5

    Robin Jones:- Discovery 4 Land Mark

    By Robin J on 23 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Well done Nick, this was the most honest, professional, friendly hassle free buying experience I've ever had where customer care and attention to detail were second to none. I'd certain recommend Dorset 4x4 to anyone. I'd been patiently waiting and looking for one of the last Land Rover 4 Land Marks with low mileage and in perfect condition, Nick kept an eye out through his contacts and found us the perfect one. When we saw it we had to have it and nothing was too much trouble with anything we wanted i.e. changing the floor mats to rubber ones and having side steps fitted and the wheels painted gloss black. Day of collection the vehicle looked superb and presented internally and externally in stunning condition. Waimato grey is a great colour and the black wheels certainly completed the package to make it look stunning. Kind Regards, Robin


  • 5

    Defender 90

    By Andrew M on 15 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from Nick, super helpful throughout the sale. Exceptional Land Rover knowledge, would definitely go to Dorset 4x4 in future, we’re delighted with our defender.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Hi Andrew, Thank you for the lovely review - and your patience while the warranty work was completed on the paintwork around the windscreen. The black pack styling really worked well on yours and the provenance linked to the Land Rover Classic Division will mean it will stand out in the market for years to come. All the best and do keep in touch if you have any questions. Kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Really pleased with my new car purchase

    By Daniel P on 14 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really pleased with my new car purchase, was exactly as advertised. Welcomed on arrival after arranging an appointment by phone, cars presented beautifully. Sales was very polite and we were giving plenty of time to look around the vehicle on our own with no pressure to buy. I would honestly buy another car from them in the future

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Hi Daniel, Thank you for the very kind review. The 335d was a very well kept example and both looked stunning - and of course drove as if it was new! Delighted you spotted it first a couple of hours after it was advertised and were the one to purchase it, as your passion for the mark and your patience in waiting for the right one for you was clear to see. All the best and speak soon. kind regards Nick


  • 5

    This is how buying cars should be

    By Garry O on 30 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very relaxed and open - A few quick texts to ask a few questions followed by a visit. Car was as described and ready to take out for a test drive. The test drive also included allowing my 19 year son to drive, who the car was for. Test route was a good distance with a nice selection of differing roads. There was no pressure to hurry ourselves. We were given the time to make sure the car is what we were looking for. On return we had a quick honest and open discussion and then agreed the sale. Was even able to drive the car away there and then. Great buying experience and am a very happy customer.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Hi Gary, Thank you for the very kind words and delighted your son has been happy with the Polo. It's a great looking example. And I must thank you for the patience while the new key arrived at your local VW main dealer. All the best and perhaps we can buy the Polo back off you in the future - would be a great car for my son a couple of years down the line! kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Fabulous Dorset 4x4

    By Anthony R on 28 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fabulous service second to none from Nick and I was blown away by my fabulous Discovery 4 Landmark. I have looked for a long time to find this car and I will now return when I’m ready for another car. Well done Dorset 4x4 top marks all round!

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Hi Anthony, It was lovely speaking to you over the phone and agreeing all the details about the purchase. Very straight forwards and enjoyable for me. This Landmark will be the most desirable Discovery 4 to buy in years to come. I could have sold it 7 times over that week, but I'm delighted you purchased it on the back of our phone calls without seeing it and were very happy when you picked it up. And, I would of course, love to buy the Landmark back off you in the future! Look after her well as I'm sure you will! All the best Nick


  • 5

    Brilliant!

    By Antonia S on 20 January 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and personable. And we have a great car to show for it.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 23/02/20

    Thank you for the kind review Antonia, It was lovely to meet you all and I'm delighted the door lock sticking shut a few weeks after the purchase was sorted out quickly for you under the warranty and of course I was delighted to cover the cost of the door seal replacement separately through Guy. I would be very pleased to buy the Discovery off you in the future, so do keep me in mind! All the best to the family and I hope you've had a fab time driving to and from your skiing holiday as we have just done driving down to the Alps. All the best kind regards Nick