play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, WIMBORNE, DORSET, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 50 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Experince

    By Simon T on 21 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    A really great car buying experience no stress . Just as car buying should be


  • 5

    I certainly recommend this local car retailer!

    By Lyndsay A on 15 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great, friendly and professional service. Was put at my ease, not patronised as a female buyer and given all the information required to reassure me about a significant purchase. A lengthy test drive including a 60 mile area road gave the car a good run. Paperwork was completed quickly and simply and the vehicle was in excellent condition and very clean. I was recommended to buy from Dorset 4x4 and can see why - I was very happy with the service, price and vehicle purchased.


  • 5

    A great experience

    By Tawny P on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    We've just bought an immaculate Landrover Discovery 4 from Dorset 4x4 and overall this was a stress-free and enjoyable experience. Nick was very helpful from start to finish and answered all our questions thoroughly and with patience. He knows the vehicles inside out which is reassuring and made the whole process as smooth as possible. Would recommend him highly and would use him to buy another vehicle again, which really says everything.


  • 5

    Perfect buying experience! Top quality cars.

    By Myra E on 26 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Family run business, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Top quality cars. Smooth, hassle free purchase.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 27/08/18

    Thank you for the review Myra, very much appreciated - and I hope you enjoy the car as much as we enjoyed ours when we had one.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Claire T on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely chap to deal with, trustworthy and reliable. Purchase of vehicle went smoothly. No hesitation in recommending

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 26/08/18

    Thank you for the review Claire and I hope the car has been a great companion on the long journeys you had planned. kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Really nice people

    By Simon A on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Nick and family are knowledgeable, patient and a pleasure to deal with. I shall definitely be buying from them again!

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 26/08/18

    Hi Simon, It was great spending time with you and test driving the various Discoveries we had in. The buckingham blue one you chose is a lovely rare example and I'm glad to hear it's proving to be a very practical car for the business and giving off the right impression with clients.


  • 5

    Buying a used Discovery 4 HSE Luxury

    By Malcolm L on 21 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    I thought Nick was sincere, friendly and knowledgeable when I decided to buy a Discovery 4 HSE off him recently, he made the whole experience enjoyable and stress free, something I haven’t experienced ever when buying a car, in fact Nick went out of his way to ensure all my questions were answered, and I have already decided I will be buying my next Range Rover from him. I wholeheartedly recommend anyone thinking of buying a used Land Rover to speak to Nick at Dorset 4x4.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 21/08/18

    Thank you for the very kind review Malcolm. I look forward to the task of finding that Range Rover for you at some point in the future! Have fun with the Black Edition Lux and of course don't hesitate to give me a call if you have any further questions. All the best Nick


  • 5

    The best 4x4 buying experience x far

    By Alex K on 26 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a Discovery from Dorset 4x4 was by far the best car buying experience we have had. Nick went out of his way to help us out, was trustworthy, genuine and reliable. He actually delivered the car to our house! We cannot recommend him highly enough - a completely refreshing experience of buying a car. We will definitely use them again for our next car purchase.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 21/08/18

    Hi Alex, Many thanks for the kind note and the trust you had in us to deliver the car for you while you were away. It's great to hear how much you are enjoying it and look forward to working with you again. kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Different experience for all the best reasons! 5*

    By Rich P on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    A really professional and knowledgeable family team at Dorset 4x4. From the start I felt well looked after and nothing was too much bother and detailed knowledge of the vehicle gave me great comfort I was buying the right car at the right price, and every bit of investigation I have done since the purchase has confirmed this. A really friendly and pleasant car purchasing experience - so different from my experience in the past and that includes numerous purchases from main dealers! thanks guys and will definitely be back.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 21/08/18

    Hi Rich, Thank you for the very kind words and I'm delighted the Range Rover is living up to expectations. Don't hesitate to get in contact if you have any questions and I look forward to buying this rare car back sometime in the future! kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Buying a Defender from Dorset 4X4

    By Kevin W on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure doing business with Dorset 4X4. Nick was very knowledgeable and helpful regarding all things Land Rover related. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dorset 4X4 for anyone thinking of buying a Defender or Discovery.


‹ Prev Next ›