play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
AMBERWOOD BOUNDARY DRIVE, WIMBORNE, DORSET, BH21 2RE
Telephone:
01202 035945 | 07441 922333

Customer reviews of Dorset 4x4

At Dorset 4x4 we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Dorset 4x4

Dorset 4x4
5
5.0

Based on 96 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Different experience for all the best reasons! 5*

    By Rich P on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    A really professional and knowledgeable family team at Dorset 4x4. From the start I felt well looked after and nothing was too much bother and detailed knowledge of the vehicle gave me great comfort I was buying the right car at the right price, and every bit of investigation I have done since the purchase has confirmed this. A really friendly and pleasant car purchasing experience - so different from my experience in the past and that includes numerous purchases from main dealers! thanks guys and will definitely be back.

    Reply from Dorset 4x4 on 21/08/18

    Hi Rich, Thank you for the very kind words and I'm delighted the Range Rover is living up to expectations. Don't hesitate to get in contact if you have any questions and I look forward to buying this rare car back sometime in the future! kind regards Nick


  • 5

    Buying a Defender from Dorset 4X4

    By Kevin W on 19 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    It was a pleasure doing business with Dorset 4X4. Nick was very knowledgeable and helpful regarding all things Land Rover related. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dorset 4X4 for anyone thinking of buying a Defender or Discovery.


  • 5

    Friendly and efficient.

    By Andrew T on 09 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a BMW 1 series last week. Small dealer based at home. Very friendly and communicative. I did not feel like I was being 'sold' at, or pressurised in any way. The process was very smooth and efficient and i would go back in the future.


  • 5

    Top experience.

    By Rob B on 01 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Extremely knowledgable and a great experience. The family run team knew the Discovery inside and out and therefore gave me every confidence in the car’s history and integrity.


  • 5

    Super car, super company, super experience!

    By Mark B on 01 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Buying a car from Dorset 4x4 was a pleasure from initial view and test drive to final purchase. During this time Nick looked after us with his undivided attention at every turn, taking care of our questions and concerns with complete dedication and generosity of spirit – we truly felt we were being treated like family. Dorset 4x4 was born out of a passion for cars – but it is more than that and Nick matches his passion for cars with a total commitment to customer service. It was a pleasure handing over the money at the end of the process and we have no hesitation in recommending Nick to our friends and family. Thank you!!


  • 5

    Dorest 4x4 - fantastic

    By Dan M on 26 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great people to deal with and nothing was too much trouble. Will deal with again as the service was enjoyable.


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Helen H on 23 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    This was our first experience of purchasing through Dorset 4x4 and we would happily use the company again. Highly recommend it to others seeking a quality, used vehicle. Professional and friendly, with a great after sales service too.


  • 5

    Second vehicle bought from Dorset 4x4 both lovely!

    By Mark W on 09 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolute gentleman and genuine chap, this is the second vehicle I have bought from Dorset 4x4 and nothing but thanks for the service they provided me, if they are selling it then it will be good trust me.


  • 5

    My recent purchase of a Mercedes 220D

    By Ian P on 04 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    What can I say, I approached Nick while looking for a replacement car, my challenge with approaching Dorset 4x4 was I am based in the North West and Nick is in Dorset. Circumstances prevailed and Nick ended up visiting the North West so we agreed a PX price and I sent him the deposit, bearing in mind I hadn't seen his car, nor had he seen mine at this point. Nick arrived at my house and let me have a good look around the car, there was a slight dent which we agreed I would have fixed at Nicks cost. Once I had a quote Nick forwarded on the funds. I can say that although we had some challenges along the way, I never had any doubt about the transaction and I would highly recommend Dorset 4x4 to anyone who is looking for a replacement car.


  • 5

    Discovery 4 HSE- Excellent Service & Experience

    By Matt H on 03 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    My experience with Dorset 4x4 has be excellent. They have a good selection of high spec LR's and was invited to test a number of Discovery's to find out which model / spec was best suited. Very knowledgeable and nothing too much trouble. I ended up purchasing the 4x4 I was after, a Discovery 4 HSE. There were a couple of scuff marks on the alloys, which Dorset 4x4 had made good in preperation for collection with no hesitation. pre and post sales Dorset 4x4 have replied straight away to any questions..... Having been burnt previously by an independant BMW dealer! I have always been cautious about who I buy valuable cars from. Dorset 4x4 has so far helped to restore my confidence, so thank you.